Chapter Awards

Nominations for the WTS-GNY 2024 Recognition Awards is due on 12/15 Please submit your nominations in the link below: 

2024 Recognition Award Nominations (google.com)


WTS-GNY 2023 Recognition Awards


WTS-GNY would like to congratulate the following WTS-GNY 2023 Recognition Award winners:  

Member of the Year Award
Emily Gallo-HNTB
Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award
Tara Dowdell-Tara Dowdell Group
Employer of the Year Award
Innovative Transportation Soultions Award
LIRR Third Track Expansion Design Build Project
Honorable Ray LaHood Award
Thomas Prendergast-AECOM



Please join your WTS-GNY colleagues and friends for the 43rd Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner. We will have a keynote speaker and present our annual chapter awards on:
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 from 5:30-8:00 pm
Club 101
 101 Park Ave
New York, NY 10178
This event includes dinner and a cash bar.
Attendees will be required to show ID and proof of vaccination.
Masks are optional. Please note this is subject to change.
Keynote Speaker
Julissa Gutierrez, Chief Diversity Officer
New York State
J. Gutierrez


Public Sector: $75 

Private Sector Member: $85 

Private Sector Non-Member: $90 

Student: $15 

Interested in sponsoring this event?

Please email [email protected] for details. 

$900 for a table of 9 and a full-page ad in the program 

$500 for 4 seats and a full-page ad in the program

The deadline for event sponsor ads is Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Register here!




Member of the Year - Ocean Stokes

Employer of the Year - Amaracon Testing & Inspections, LLC

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership -Yvonne Lopez-Diaz

Innovative Transportation Solutions - Bronx Bus Network Redesign, MTA-NYCT 

Honorable Ray LaHood Award - Brian Stein


Member of the Year - Fione Robe

Employer of the Year - Hatch/LTK

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award Carla Artis

Innovative Transportation Solutions - MTA LONG ISLAND RAILROAD (Positive Train Control)



Member of the Year - Elizabeth Hynes, Parsons

Employer of the Year - Port Authority of New York and New Jersey (PANYNJ)

Innovative transportation Solutions - One Metro New York (OMNY), Cubic Transportation Systems 

Ray LaHood Award -  Rick Cotton, PANYNJ



Member of the Year - Tiffany Cummings, Stantec

Employer of the Year - HDR

Innovative transportation Solutions - MTA Reimagines the Customer Experience 

Rosa Parks - Dr. Angela Battle, NJ Transit 

Ray LaHood Award -  Stephen Dilts, HNTB



Member of the Year - Beth DeAngelo, WSP 

Employer of the Year - Dewberry

Innovative transportation Solutions - LIRR, Flushing Main Street ADA Station 

Rosa Parks -Flora Castillo, NJ Transit 



Member of the Year - Sutapa Bhattacharjee Phd, NJTPA

Employer of the Year - Arup

Rosa Parks Diversity - Denise Berger, AIA,PANY&NJ 

Innovative Transport Solutions - NYCDOT Queens Boulevard Safety Improvement Project 

Ray LaHood Award -  Patrick A. Nowakowski, LIRR



Member of the Year - Barbara Kearse

Employer of the Year - HNTB

Innovative Transport Solutions -  Citi Bike

Ray LaHood Award -  Ian Campo



Member of the Year - Polina Knaster

Employer of the Year - Jacobs

Innovative Transport Solutions -  MTA Bridges and Tunnels, Credit Card Pilot Program 


Member of the Year - Stephanie Camay 

Employer of the Year - AKRF 

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership - Leslie Mesnick-Uretsky   

Innovative Transport Solutions -  Boro Taxi Program 



Member of the Year - Julia Kerson 

Employer of the Year - Vanasse, Hangen, Brustlin, Inc. 

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership - Flora Ramos

Innovative Transport Solutions - MTA Bus Time 



Member of the Year - Malinda Foy 

Employer of the Year - CH2MHill 

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership - NEW (Non-Traditional Employment for Women)



Member of the Year - Daniella M. Bernett  

Employer of the Year - MTA New York City Transit 

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership - Ella McLeod
Innovative Transport Solutions - Rehabilitation of the West 96th Street Station



Member of the Year - Linda Travis  

Employer of the Year - Parsons Brinckerhoff 

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership - Maria Garcia


Member of the Year - Amy V. Kaufman 

Employer of the Year - New York City Department of Transportation 

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership - Felicia Jones


Member of the Year - Stacey Hodge
Employer of the Year - AECOM 

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership - Cheryl George