Awards & Recognition


    WTS-LA Announces 2021 Awards Recipients

    Each year, WTS-LA honors achievement in the transportation industry with several coveted awards. For a description of each award, click here. Congratulations to our recipients!

    Congratulations to the WTS-LA 2021 Award Recipients:

    • Woman of the Year - Samantha Bricker, Los Angeles World Airports (LAWA)
    • Member of the Year - Mahsa Pan, Port of Los Angeles (POLA)
    • Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award - Marion Jane Colston, Metro
    • Honorable Ray LaHood Award - Rick Clarke, Metro (Retired)
    • Employer of the Year - HNTB
    • Innovative Transportation Solutions Award - Port of Long Beach - Gerald Desmond Bridge
    • Lois Cooper Going the Distance Award - John Fasana