Advisory Council

Mission Statement

The Advisory Council was formed to support the WTS NJ chapter's mission to promote the advancement of women in transportation. Advisory Council members are industry leaders who can serve as bridges to their various transportation sectors and agencies, allowing for a more integrated and effective approach to achieving broader engagement and awareness of WTS activities.

Leadership of:

  • Rena Barta, Parsons Corporations  (Chair)
  • Jihane Fazio, AECOM (Vice Chair)

The Advisory Council consist of:

  • Clarelle DeGraffe, Director/General Manager PATH, Port Authority of NY & NJ
  • Sascha Frimpong, M.P.A., Director of Local Programs & Project Development, North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority
  • Jeannie Kwon, Vice President, Stations - Capital Delivery, AMTRAK
  • Lamis Malak, P.E., Deputy Chief Engineer, Design, New Jersey Turnpike Authority
  • Jennifer Marandino, Executive Director, South Jersey Transportation Planning Organization
  • Ariella Maron, Executive Director, Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission
  • Lana Van Marter, A.A.E., I.A.P. Deputy General Manager, NJ Airports, Port Authority of NY & NJ
  • Mary K. Murphy, Director of Planning & Regional Development, Port Authority of NY & NJ
  • Laine Rankin, Assistant Commissioner, Local Resources & Community Development, NJDOT
  • Megan Strickland, Deputy Chief Program Officer, Gateway Development Commission
  • Binu Thomas, Senior Vice President and Chief Administration Office, NJ Transit
  • Michael Venuto, PE, PLS, Chief Engineer, Delaware River Port Authority