Honorable Ray LaHood Award

Awards Criteria

  1. Male who led by example, seeks out opportunities to advance & advocate for women in own organization, & actively ensures women compete for key positions of authority within organization.
  2. Male who directly contributed towards advancement of women & minorities through programs/opportunities in transportation field.
  3. Male who made an outstanding contribution to transportation industry.

Past Recipients

2023  Matt Craig (Halff Associates)
2022  Brad Gorrondona (Gorrondona & Associates)
2021  Naser Abusaad, P.E., AICP
2020  Gary C. Thomas, P.E. (DART)
2019  Stephen Knobbe (HNTB)
2018  Ruben Landa (WSP)
2017  Michael Miles
2016  George Cisneros, PE, CFM (HNTB)
2015  Jon Engelke (AECOM)