Recognition Awards


We are thrilled to announce the 
2024 WTS Greater Chicago Award winners! 

The Recognitions Committee will host the Annual Awards Banquet to celebrate our
recipients and nominees on April 25, 2024. We hope you will join us!  


CHI 24 Awards Chin


Woman of The Year


Eileen Chin

President, CEO, | R.M. Chin & Asociates, Inc.


CHI 24 Awards_Kim Jarosz


Member of The Year


Kim Jarosz, P.E.

Project Engineer | Parsons





24 CHI Awards Wilberding


Member of The Year


Jane Wilberding, AICP

Senior Mobility Manager | HNTB 





24 CHI Awards Raby

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership


Katanya Raby

Greening America's Cities Fellow | 
Bezos Earth Fund at Chicago Community Trust





24 CHI Awards Snyder


Honorable Ray LaHood Award


Chris Snyder, P.E.

Senior Project Manager | Benesch





CHI 24 Awards_CCDOTH


Employer of the Year


Cook County Department of Transportation and Highways





24 CHI Awards 75th


Innovative Transportation Solution

75th Street Corridor Improvement Project (CREATE)  



The Chapter awards are listed below. Questions can be sent to the Recognitions Committee at [email protected].

  • Woman of the Year Award (*Private Sector) 
  • Honorable Ray LaHood Award (*Public Sector) 
  • Member of the Year Award 
  • Rosa Parks Diversity Award 
  • Employer of the Year Award 
  • Innovative Transportation Solutions Award 

*In an effort to facilitate a more inclusive recognition of industry leaders and ensure that the contributions of both public and private sector individuals are recognized, we strongly encouraged Private Sector nominations for the 2024 Woman of the Year award and Public Sector nominations for 2024 Honorable Ray LaHood award. In 2025, we plan to solicit Public Sector nominations for Woman of the Year and Private Sector nominations for the Honorable Ray LaHood award.