WTS-Boston 2022 Annual Awards and Scholarship Banquet 

Registration for this event will close at 6:00pm on Wednesday, June 15.

We are thrilled to announce the WTS-Boston Annual Awards and Scholarship Banquet will be held in-person on Wednesday, June 22 at Boston Marriott Copley Place.  Please join us for an evening of networking and celebration of the accomplishments of our friends and colleagues within our Massachusetts community!

2022 Award Recipients
  • Woman of the Year - Katie J. Choe, MBTA
  • Claire Barrett Member of the Year - Erica Blonde, HNTB
  • Employer of the Year - HNTB Corporation
  • Honorable Ray LaHood Award - Jonathan Gulliver, MassDOT
  • Innovative Transportation Solutions Award - MBTA Bus Facility Modernization, Alexandra Markiewicz
  • Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award - Shilpa Sen
2022 Scholarship Recipients
  • Mary Jane O’Meara Member Graduate Scholarship - Efthymia “Fay” Kostopoulou, UMass Amherst
  • Ann Hershfang Scholarship for Graduates - Farah Zaremotekhases, UNH
  • Jacquelyn R. Smith Memorial Undergraduate Scholarship - Sarah Widrow, UMass Amherst
  • Transportation YOU High School Scholarship - Grace Russell, Bourne High School

For more information, see: https://www.wtsinternational.org/chapters/boston/awards

Please join us in-person on Wednesday, June 22nd for the WTS-Boston Annual Awards and Scholarship Banquet! Note that registration for this event will close at 6:00pm on Wednesday, June 15.

Please note that parking will be valet parking only.

Note: Mask use at this event is optional for fully vaccinated and boosted attendees. Out of concern and respect for immune-compromised individuals, unvaccinated attendees are urged to wear masks. The CDC recommends wearing a mask at a COVID-19 Community Level of High. However, at all levels, people can wear a mask based on personal preference, informed by personal level of risk. We ask that people with symptoms, a positive test, or exposure to someone with COVID-19 to refrain from attending the event.