Employer of the Year

Award criteria: 
  1. The organization supports WTS through memberships, sponsorships, and employee involvement at the local and international levels.  
  2. The organization’s structure includes a number of women in executive and senior positions and those leading major initiatives. 
  3. The organization has career development plans and succession programs in place for women to advance within the organization.  
  4. The organization provides continuing education of its female employees through professional education, professional organizations, and professional development opportunities. 
  5. The organization encourages female students to enter the transportation field by providing internship opportunities.  


Year      Recipient

2021      TranSmart, Inc.

2020      SQN Associates

2019        AECOM

2018        IDOT

2017         HDR

2016        HNTB

2015        Parsons Brinckerhoff

2014        Jacobs

2013       Ricondo & Associates, Inc.

2012       Union Pacific Railroad

2011       Singh & Associates, Inc.

2010      Collins Engineers, Inc.

2009    Cambridge Systematics, Inc.

2008    R.M. Chin & Associates

2007    IDOT

2006    HDR