WTS International Announces 2024–2026 Boards of Directors and Officers

Washington, D.C. (May 13, 2024) – Members of the Women’s Transportation Seminar (WTS) International have elected the following ­­industry leaders to serve on the WTS International and WTS Foundation Boards of Directors for two-year terms. The Boards took office at the close of the 2024 WTS Annual Conference on May 10, 2024.

 The WTS International Board of Directors is the governing body of the organization, delivering strategic direction, setting policy, and providing governance and oversight for WTS International. The Board of Directors oversees the organization’s strategic plan, annual operating budget, among other fiduciary responsibilities.

Bridgette Beato, Chair-Elect of the 2024-26 WTS International Board of Directors, is Founder and CEO, Lumenor Consulting Group. 

“I am honored at the responsibility to serve and lead this outstanding organization,” said Beato. “Our mission of attracting, sustaining, connecting, and advancing women in the transportation sector is more important than ever, and I look forward to the growth and continued success of WTS during my term.”

Beato has been providing consulting services to the transportation industry for 17 years; including to public agencies around the country in technology, change management, asset management, environmental, geospatial, planning and project controls.  Beato is active in various industry organizations including American Public Transportation Association (APTA), the Institute of Asset Management (IAM) and the Conference of MInority Transportation Officials (COMTO). She is Co-Chair of the APTA Systems Engineering Committee, and serves as the Co-Chair of the Atlanta Branch of IAM.  

Yvonne Lopez-Diaz, Chair-Elect of the 2024-26 WTS Foundation Board of Directors, is Vice President, National Workforce Strategist at HNTB.

“Developing the next generation of transportation leaders is my professional and personal passion,” said Lopez-Diaz. “I am beyond excited to continue the great work of our previous Foundation board, utilize the incredible skills of our 2024-2026 board members, and build upon the WTS continued strategy of educating, attracting, and retaining women in our industry.”  

Lopez-Diaz is a vice president at HNTB Corporation, an employee-owned infrastructure solutions firm serving public and private owners and contractors. With HNTB for more than 20 years, she currently serves as the firm’s National Workforce Strategist where she collaborates with leadership in shaping workforce requirements on major projects and pursuits.

2022-2024 WTS International Board of Directors:

  • Chair, Bridgette Beato, CEO, Lumenor Consulting Group
  • Vice Chair, Erin Slayton, Transportation Program Management Director, HDR
  • Secretary, Karen Philbrick, PhD, Executive Director/CEO, Mineta Transportation Institute
  • Treasurer, Inez Evans, Senior Vice President, National Bus Practice, WSP USA
  • Immediate Past Chair, Jannet Walker-Ford, Senior Vice President & Principal Director, WSP USA
  • Director, Monica Backmon, Chief Executive Officer, Northern Virginia Transportation Authority
  • Director, Alexa Gangemi, Associate Vice President, Senior Project Manager, HNTB
  • Director, Debra Johnson, General Manager & CEO, Regional Transportation District, Denver
  • Director, Karen Kitsis, Deputy Commissioner, Connecticut Department of Transportation
  • Director, Emmanuella Myrthil, Chief Equity and Inclusion Officer, SEPTA
  • Director, Leanne Redden, Executive Director, Regional Transportation Authority
  • Director, Malika Reed Wilkins, PhD, Chief Strategy Officer & Chief External Affairs Officer, Atlanta Regional Commission
  • Director, Alanna Strohecker, Senior Vice President- Global Market Sector Leader, Surface Transportation and Goods Movement, AECOM


2022-2024 WTS Foundation Board of Directors:

  • Chair, Yvonne Lopez-Diaz, Vice President, HNTB
  • Vice Chair, Odessa Phillip, President & CEO, Assedo Consulting, LLC
  • Secretary, Kelly Kaysonepheth, Marketing Director/ Associate Vice President, AZTEC Engineering Group, Inc.
  • Treasurer, Danielle Smith, Central Region Director, Triunity, A Lochner Company
  • Immediate Past Chair, Karen Good, Specialty Services Supervisor, City & County of Denver
  • Director, Avital Barnea, Senior Executive Officer, Multimodal Integrated Planning, Los Angeles Metro
  • Director, Jennifer Duval, Vice President, Rail & Transit Leader, Jacobs
  • Director, Patricia Macchi, National Director of Infrastructure Economics and Grants Advisory, Senior Principal, STV
  • Director, Melissa Mullinax, Chief of Staff and Chief Administrative Officer, MARTA
  • Director, Emmanuella Myrthil, Chief Equity and Inclusion Officer, SEPTA
  • Director, Mandy Putney, Urban Mobility Office Strategic Initiatives Director, Oregon Department of Transportation
  • Director, Christi Skinner, Retired
  • Director, Adrienne Williams, Director, Diversity and Community Outreach- Southern Region, McCarthy Building Companies

“I am looking forward to the strategic direction our new governing body of both WTS International and the WTS Foundation will continue to provide to our organization and our membership,” said Sara M. Stickler, CAE, President & CEO, WTS International. “I am thankful for these transportation leaders’ commitment and dedication to the mission, vision, and values of WTS.”