2024 WTS Metro Phoenix Awards Nominations Open

Help us recognize the best in Arizona's transportation industry!

Click the link below to submit your nominations today!

Nominations are due by Monday, October 30, 2023.

Woman of the Year - Transportation leader who has directly contributed to the advancement of women and people of color in the industry. 

Member of the Year - Transportation leader who shows commitment to the goals, growth, and expansion of WTS. 

Employer of the Year - Organization that supports WTS through memberships, sponsorships, and employee involvement at the local and international levels. 

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award - Nominee who promotes diversity, inclusion and multi-cultural awareness within the industry and their organization. 

Innovative Transportation Solution - A female-led transportation initiative, solution, project, or policy that successfully met and overcame challenges. Please also consider the number of women involved from project initiation to completion. 

Honorable Ray LaHood Award - A man who leads by example, seeks out opportunities to advance and advocate for women in his own organization, and actively ensures that women can compete for key positions of authority within that organization. A transportation leader who has made an outstanding contribution to the transportation industry. 

New Member of the Year - A new member to the WTS Chapter who shows commitment to the goals, growth, and expansion of WTS by volunteering their time and being actively involved in WTS programs and events.