WTS Baltimore 2021 Annual Awards Nominations

The Baltimore Chapter of WTS is proud to announce this solicitation for nominations for our 2021 Annual Awards. The Awards provide an opportunity to honor fellow members of our Transportation Community who have supported the mission of WTS: to build the future of transportation through the global advancement of women. 

We encourage all members to consider a full range of potential nominees for the categories. Submitting a nomination is a great way to honor those who support our organization and its goals, and to heighten awareness of WTS in the transportation community.

Individuals and Organizations that receive awards will be honored at the WTS Baltimore Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony in December.  All winning Baltimore Chapter nominations will then be submitted to WTS International for consideration for the international awards. 

Please click on the linked award titles below to submit your nomination. SUBMISSION DEADLINE: FRIDAY, OCTOBER 29 at 5:00 P.M. EST.

Member of the Year
Salutes a WTS member of the Baltimore Chapter who has made extraordinary contributions to the success of the organization.            
Woman of the Year
Honors a woman who is an outstanding role model and has contributed to the advancement of women and minorities in transportation.

Employer of the Year
Salutes an organization that supports WTS through memberships, sponsorships, and employee involvement. The organization must advance women within the organization and have women leading major initiatives.

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award
Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership award salutes an individual, group, or organization who contributes significantly to promoting diversity, inclusion and multi-cultural awareness with their organization, the transportation industry or a project or activity that supports the goals and mission of WTS.

Innovative Transportation Solutions Award
Salutes an innovative transportation project, policy, solution or initiative successfully led or implemented by a woman.

Honorable Ray LaHood Award (Man of the Year)
Salutes a man who has led by example in seeking opportunities to advance and advocate for women in his own organization and who has actively ensured that women are able to compete for key positions of authority within that organization.