2022 Scholarship Event Recap + Access to Photo Gallery

South Florida Chapter Overview

Our scholarship event was a huge success, with over 100 attendees! Thank you for attending the WTS
South Florida Scholarship event held in Miami on June 22. Let’s congratulate once again Nafiseh Kiani for
winning the 2022 Helene M. Overly Memorial Scholarship! We are eager to see what great successes
await her and wish her nothing but the best.

collage scholarship event

Congratulations to Secretary Stacy Miller for winning the 2022 Woman of the Year Award! She has set a role model for transportation professionals, and this award is well deserved.

Special thanks to our Keynote Speaker, Eulois Cleckley. We appreciate his support and dedication to advancing women and promoting equity, diversity, and inclusion in the transportation industry.

With much to celebrate, we also have many to thank. This event would not be possible without the generous support of our sponsors:


Gold Event Sponsors

gold sponsors

Silver Event Sponsors

silver sponsors

Annual Sponsors

annual sponsors

Special thanks to all of our sponsors for their generous support. Your contribution has helped us continue to expand our mission to provide the community, resources, and education that women in transportation need to thrive.

Thank you to Carlos Sainte Photography for capturing the essence of the evening!

We hope to see you again next year or at one of our upcoming events!

Dinner & Awards
step & repeat
Reception hour


Google Shared Albums


Reception Photos

Dinner & Awards Photos

Step & Repeat Photos




If you would like to find out more about membership information, upcoming events, volunteering
opportunities, and ways to join our committees, please check out our chapter brochure here.


For more information, contact: 
President: Yingfei Huang - [email protected]
Vice President: Jana Ash - [email protected]
Treasurer: Carina Harvey - [email protected]
Secretary: Erin Emmons - [email protected]
Immediate Past President: Benazir Portal - [email protected]
Communications Chair: Julie Ruffolo - [email protected]
Events/Programs Chair: Cavel Williamson - [email protected]
Events/Programs Co-Chair: Carina Harvey - [email protected]
Membership Chair: Alexandra Lopez - [email protected]
Mentor Program Chair: Catalina Echeverri - [email protected]
Mentor Program Co-Chair: Thuha Nguyen - [email protected]
Scholarship Chair: Mary Conway - [email protected]
Sponsorship Chair: Lisa Dykstra - [email protected]
Transportation YOU Chair: Arlene Willis - [email protected]
University Liaison Chair: Erin Emmons - [email protected]
University Liaison Co-Chair: Thuha Nguyen - [email protected]