WTS Chapters

Make a Donation

Picture1Executive Leaders

WTS offers executive leaders an opportunity to grow their business while supporting the industry.  Learn More »

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »

Welcome to the WTS Columbus Chapter!

Columbus Skyline BW

2014 Board of Directors

2014 Board of Directors

2014-2015 WTS Columbus Board of Directors

2014 Scholarship Recipients

2014 Scholarship Recipients

Tracey Nixon (outgoing Scholarship Director), Linda Chen (Overly Memorial), Stacey Heaton (Leadership Legacy), Anna Barchick-Suter (Molitoris Leadership), Louie Husseini (incoming Scholarship Director)

2014 Innovative Transportation Solution

2014 Innovative Transportation Solution Award

The Roberts Road Diverging Diamond designed by Burgess & Niple for ODOT-District 6.

2014 Member of the Year

2014 Member of the Year Award

Joy Lanham was awarded Member of the Year for her service as President, Vice President, and Treasurer of the Columbus Chapter.

City of Columbus Reception

City of Columbus Reception

WTS Columbus Board with Columbus Department of Public Service Director Tracie Davies and Deputy Director Jennifer Gallagher.

COTA Reception

COTA Reception

WTS Columbus Board with COTA President and CEO W. Curtis Stitt

Columbus Night Skyline Color


2014-2015 WTS Scholarship Applications Available

WTS Columbus is pleased to announce the availability of scholarships for Ohio Women interested in Transportation Careers. Chapter-level scholarships total $7,600 this year. Local (Ohio-based) awardees are eligible to compete with other states’ winners for $22,000 in WTS national-level scholarships.

We will be accepting applications for the following five scholarships through Monday, November 10th, 2014:

High School: Transportation YOU Scholarship – national award $1,000

Community College/Trade School: Community College Scholarship – national award $1,000

Undergraduate: Molitoris Leadership Scholarship for Undergraduates – local award $3,000, international award $5,000

Graduate: Helene M. Overly Memorial Graduate Scholarship – local award $3,600, international award $10,000

Graduate: Leadership Legacy Scholarship for Graduates – local award $1,000, international award $5,000

Visit the Scholarship Page for applications and additional information.



Featured News

2013 Transportation Calendars

Saturday, December 1, 2012 - WTS Columbus is selling 2013 Transportation Themed Calendars as a fundraiser for our Scholarships. Calendars are $20 and are available from WTS Columbus Board members or online.
Read More »

Upcoming Events



2015 April Board Meeting

Bimonthly meeting of WTS Columbus Board of Directors
Read More

View All Events

WTS International's Leading Corporate Partners:

WTS International 1701 K Street NW, Suite 800, Washington, DC 20006 (p) +1 202-955-5085 (f) +1 202-955-5088 membership@wtsinternational.org
| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com