WTS Chapters

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »


Video Library

Visit our YouTube channel for a full library of transportation videos!


Hang with Us...

"Like" us on Facebook for daily scoop!


Follow Us!

Want in on the WTS info super-highway?  Follow @WTS_Org

Print tgus Page

WTS International Attends the Eno Leadership Awards Reception

June 28, 2019 09:49 AM

On June 6, 2019, Sara Stickler, Executive Director, and Haley Diamond, Manger, WTS International, attended the Eno Leadership Awards Reception at the Ronald Reagan International Airport. The reception honored leadership awardees, scholarship recipients, and celebrated the work Eno Center for Transportation does to positively benefit the transportation industry.

For her outstanding leadership throughout her career in the transportation industry, the Eno Center bestowed the Distinguished Alumni Award to Patricia Hendren, Executive Director, I-95 Corridor Coalition. Eno stated, “The focus of her career has been turning data into useful information, helping agencies overcome internal barriers to data-based decision making, and demonstrating transportation investment needs to external stakeholders.”

The Thought Leader Award, which recognizes an individual who demonstrates leadership of innovation, timely, and impactful work, was awarded to Nathanial Ford, CEO, Jacksonville Transportation Authority. Eno stated, “Mr. Ford has built a legacy of organizational leadership, fiscal acumen and innovation throughout his distinguished career. He is a champion of multimodal transportation, walkable neighborhoods, public-private partnerships and transit-oriented development; and known for industry-leading insights and thought leadership on international transportation issues from trade and study missions around the world.”

Also in attendance were Carolyn Flowers, Managing Principal, Infra Strategies LLC and WTS Board Member, Jannet Walker Ford, Vice President of Government Relations at Cubic Corporation and WTS Board Member, and Maggie Walsh, Vice President, Strategic Pursuits Leader at HDR, and WTS Board Chair.

The Maggie Walsh, WTS International Board Chair Scholarship recipient was Emma Lucken, University of California, Berkeley. In her application essay, Lucken wrote, “The Maggie Walsh, WTS International Board Chair Scholarship to attend the Eno LDC offers an unparalleled opportunity to hone my understanding of national policy development and also to forge a multidisciplinary network with established and future leaders across public, private, and nonprofit sectors.” WTS is proud to offer the scholarship to such a promising and dedicated young professional.

Congratulations to all award and fellowship recipients.



| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com