WTS Chapters

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »


Video Library

Visit our YouTube channel for a full library of transportation videos!


Hang with Us...

"Like" us on Facebook for daily scoop!


Follow Us!

Want in on the WTS info super-highway?  Follow @WTS_Org

Print tgus Page

WTS Florida Student Chapter to participate in Southeast UTC Conference

The University Transportation Centers (UTC) Conference for the Southeastern Region is being held April 4-5, 2013, in Orlando, Florida.

The conference brings together faculty, students, practitioners, and public agencies in the Southeast to disseminate information about ongoing activities at all partner universities, and further enhance collaboration among the academic community as well as the private and public sector agencies in the region. 

The conference is organized jointly by the four UTCs located in Federal Region 4 (southeast): The Southeastern Transportation, Research Innovation, Development and Education Center (STRIDE), the National Center for Intermodal Transportation for Economic Competitiveness (NCITEC), the National Center for Transportation Systems Productivity and Management (NCTSPM), and the National Center for Transit Research (NCTR).

This year during the conference, the WTS Florida Student Chapter will conduct a panel discussion with ITE on Thursday, April 5th to discuss transportation organizations and how student chapters can work with professional chapters to initiate activities in the Southwest.  Also, formation of WTS International student chapters in the region will be highlighted.

University consortium members in one or more of the four centers include: Auburn University, Florida International University, Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia Transportation Institute, Hampton University, Louisiana State University, Mississippi State University, North Carolina State University, North Dakota State University, University of Alabama at Birmingham, University of Central Florida, University of Denver, University of Florida, University of Illinois, University of Mississippi, the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and University of South Florida.

This is a free conference, for more information or to register please visit the conference website: http://www.stride.ce.ufl.edu/utc-conference-for-the-southeast



| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com