

2023

Newsletter

Executive Board

Taylor Krout President American Structurepoint

Abby Godsey Vice President **United Consulting**

Nicole Kalck Treasurer Resolution Group

Gretchen West Secretary Indiana Department of Transportation

Josshe Palm Past President WSP, USA

Event Spotlight

Membership Event

WTS Indianapolis held a membership appreciation event this past October. Members had the opportunity to get their headshot taken by professional photographer, Faith Blackwell. It was a great event that allowed members to network and connect over lunch. If you haven't recieved your headshot, please contact Anna Moyer (anna.moyer@wsp.com).



PEL Presentation



In October, WTS and ASCE members had the opportunity to attend a presentation about Planning and Environmental Linkages Studies hosted at HNTB. Attendees were able to hear from Sandra Flum, INDOT Project Manager, about the studies currently taking place in the state and the benefits they bring to the transportation industry. The presentation was followed by a networking happy hour at The Tap.

Meet the Director of DPW

In December, members met over lunch for a fireside chat with DPW Director, Brandon Herget. He explained how he came to be the Director of DPW, his roles and responsibilites, and his mentors and advocates that have helped him along the way. He discussed initiatives and priorities of the department along with projects coming down the pipeline for the City of Indianapolis.



WTS 5th Annual Awards Gala

The WTS Annual Awards Gala was held on Novermber 9th at the Artsgarden in Downtown Indianapolis. Members of the transportation industry met to recognize and celebrate the WTS Indianapolis Recognition Award nominees and winners. The evening was an opportunity to celebrate the individuals and groups that have excelled amongst their peers in their contributions towards the advancement of women in the transportation industry.

WTS Indianapolis would also like to extend a special thank you to our keynote speaker, Inez Evans and the members of the WTS Recognition Awards Committee Jenna Garrison, Taylor Koutropoulos, Taylor Krout, Abby Godsey, and Nora Rasche.

















WTS 5th Annual Awards Gala

Congratulations to the 2023 award winners! These men and women are leading our industry forward through the example of excellence they display in their work. The winners will be submitted to WTS International to represent Indianapolis.



Honorable Ray LaHood Award

GEORGE WATSON

Innovative Transportation Solutions Award

INDYGO PURPLE LINE





WTS Indianapolis
Woman of the Year

JEN GOINS

2024 WTS INDIANAPOLIS SECRETARY

Stephanie Ferzli



WTS is excited to announce Stephanie Ferzli as the 2024
Secretary. Stephanie has been an active member of WTS for
many years and has served on the WTS Communications
Committee for the past year. She works for HNTB as an Emerging
Mobility Planner. We are very excited for her to be our next
member of the WTS Leadership.

2024 Swings for Scholarships Save the Date! April 24th, 2024

Registration will open February 1st



Expect More. Experience Better.

Thank you Kimley-Horn for being our 2024 Legend Sponsor!

2024 Corporate Sponsorship

Corporate Sponsorship for 2024 is now open! Check out our website for more information. Sponsorship closes on January 31, 2024. Contact Josshe' Palm (josshe.palm@wsp.com) with any sponsorship related questions.

BECOME A SPONSOR

We Want to Hear from You!

Please Consider Filling out this short survey.

Survey

Open Positions

Looking for something new? Head to our website to take a look at open positions from our Platinum Sponsors!

Job Postings

Get More Involved!

Available Leadership Opportunities

- Sponsorship Chair
- Transportation You Chair

Email: indianapolis@wtsinternational.org

2023 Platinum Sponsors













Kimley» Horn

Expect More. Experience Better.



Michael Baker







2023 Gold Sponsors

CDM Smith













2023 Blue Sponsors







Engineers and Consultants





Thank you for your support!

2023 Public Partnerships

