



Keynote Speaker Coleen Clementson SANDAG

Coleen Clementson is the Deputy CEO for the San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) overseeing the work on a transformational transportation plan for the region as part of the 2021 Regional Plan and plans for a Grand Central Station that will connect to the San Diego International Airport. Coleen's work also includes oversight and implementation of the Regional Plan, which sets forth a strategy for the region's future growth and development that will provide more housing and transportation options while preserving important open space and reducing greenhouse gas emissions in accordance with California Climate Change legislation. Coleen has more than 20 years of experience in the public sector land use and transportation planning in the San Diego region.

Master of Ceremonies Nensi Lakrori SDSU

Nensi Lakrori is a full-time lecturer in the Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering at San Diego State University (SDSU) and Pacific West Region Council Chair for WTS. For nearly 10 years she worked in project design and delivery on both transportation and rail-related projects in Michigan, Indiana, and Southern California. She began her career as a highway design engineer in Michigan before moving to California to work on the I-15 Managed Lanes and the SR-73 Toll Road widening projects. In 2019 Ms. Lakrori was awarded the "Most Influential Faculty Award" in the SDSU Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering Department and "Most Outstanding Engineering Educator" by the San Diego County Engineers Council. In addition to teaching, she acts as Faculty Advisor for the SDSU chapters of WTS, Tau Beta Pi, and the American Concrete Institute (ACI).

Program

6:00 - 6:15 La Jolla Taiko

6:15 – 6:30
Welcome & Toast
Nensi Lakrori, Master of Ceremonies

6:30 - 6:45

President's Address Lima Saft, WTS San Diego Chapter President

Intermission / Raffle

7:00 – 7:20 Keynote Speaker Coleen Clementson, SANDAG

7:20 – 7:45
Scholarships Presentation
Marissa Thomas & Jenny Vick, Scholarship
Eric Meisgeier & Shannon Gonzales,
Transportation YOU

Intermission / Raffle

8:00 – 9:00 Annual Awards Presentation

Claudia Brizuela & Amy Restelli (Jackson), Recognitions Leads

Kena Teon & Danielle Zhang, Diversity & Inclusion

9:00 - 9:15

Closing Remarks / Raffle



Thank you to Our Event Sponsors









TYLin

RICK FLATIRON HNTB























Annual Awards Committee

Dawn Wilson, Michael Baker International
Diane Vermeulen, Caltrans
Committee Chairs

Julie Froelich, Jacobs

Executive Board Liaison

Claudia Brizuela, City of San Diego Amy Restelli (Jackson), Kimley Horn Recognitions

Marissa Thomas, TYLIN
Jenny Vick., HDR
Scholarship

Kena Teon, MTS

Diversity & Inclusion Liaison

Liza Galon, Caltrans
Registration & Hospitality

Lisa Madsen, Port of San Diego
Historian & Registration Assistance

Information about this evening's award winners, scholarship recipients, and corporate sponsors is available in the online program:



2022 Annual Awards & Scholarship Gala



explore.
innovate.
create.







Awards

Scholarship



Transportation YOU



Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award **Caltrans District 11 Small Business** Unit (SBU)

Member of the Year

Honorable Ray LaHood

Employer of the Year

Cecily Taylor

Mark Kaems

SANDAG

Award

Caltrans

arsons



Innovative Transportation Solutions Award 4th & 5th Avenue **Bikeways Project** SANDAG, Caltrans, MTS

Technology for Transportation

Regional Digital Equity

Strategy & Action Plan

Award

SANDAG

SANDAG



High School

Chase Brown Point Loma High School (Northeastern University)

San Diego State University

San Diego State University

Anica Deche

Civil Engineering

Imerda Mokili

Civil Engineering



Alexis Morris San Diego State University City Planning



Bita Etaati San Diego State University Big Data Analytics



Gretchen Eichar San Diego State University Public Administration



Ioana Tcholakova



University of Oxford Sustainable Urban Development



Ivett Luna University of California, San Diego Structural Engineering



Jacqueleen Weeden San Diego State University Geography



Marina Montijo University of California, San Diego City Planning



Pursuit of Excellence Amy Restelli (Jackson) **Kimley Horn Associates**

Woman of the Year

Sharon Humphreys



Inayah Morris San Diego State University Civil Engineering



Jillian Arthur San Diego State University Civil Engineering



Julianna Quinn University of California, San Diego Structural Engineering



Nicole Gee San Diego State University Civil Engineering



PARSONS

Alternative Modes & Active Transportation Award Mid-Coast Extension of UC San Diego Blue Line Trolley SANDAG, Caltrans, MTS



Lifetime Achievement Award Patricia McColl **HNTB**

Awards Jury Panel



Les Hopper Michael Baker Garretson International Mott MacDonald





Kochman

SANDAG

Alyssa Muto



Phuong Nguyen Caridad Sanchez Caltrans



Bruce Urauhart Retired, SDSU



Denella Morgan Caltrans



Patrick Harder Nossman



Scholarship Jury Panel

Mimi Morisaki SANDAG



Brianna Pilkinton



Brian Riley San Diego MTS



Transportation YOU program is to

develop the next generation of

the transportation industry by

growing the involvement and

Diversity & Inclusion

interest of girls and young

women in STEM studies.



The Diversity & Inclusion committee's mission is to enhance the benefits of our Chapter by ensuring diversity is always at the forefront of all members, program panels and topics in an inclusive and accepting atmosphere. WTS San Diego County is a professional organization chapter whose membership includes all transportation industry professions, representatives of public, private, and academic organizations, and people of various backgrounds; whose programs cover diverse subjects and panels, and whose scholarships reach diverse applicant pool.



