WTS Chapters

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »


Video Library

Visit our YouTube channel for a full library of transportation videos!


Hang with Us...

"Like" us on Facebook for daily scoop!


Follow Us!

Want in on the WTS info super-highway?  Follow @WTS_Org

Print tgus Page


Results: 52 Article(s) Found.

Industry Leaders Join WTS for Policy Symposium

The 2013 WTS Transportation Policy Symposium, held September 17, 2013, featured industry leaders from both the public and private sectors talking about the future of aviation, public-private partnerships, high-speed rail, intelligent transportation systems and more. A visit from Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx was a highlight of the program.


Ray LaHood Accepts 2013 WTS Navigator Award

WTS International presented Ray LaHood with the 2013 Navigator Award for his extraordinary efforts to attract, retain, and advance women in the transportation industry.


WTS Congratulates Feinberg on Executive Role at USDOT

U.S. Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx has announced that Sarah Feinberg will be joining the U.S. Department of Transportation as his Chief of Staff.

John Porcari, Deputy Secretary, USDOT

John Porcari to Address the 2013 Policy Symposium

John Porcari, U.S. Deputy Secretary of Transportation, is confirmed for the WTS Transportation Policy Symposium on Sept. 17, 2013.


Teen Girls and Their Mentors Headed to DC to Meet Federal Transportation Officials

15 teen girls and their mentors from across the US were selected by WTS International, the association for building the future of transportation through the global advancement of women, to participate in the Transportation YOU DC Youth Summit, a conference for young women designed to introduce, inspire, and guide them toward a future in STEM studies and a career in the transportation industry.


2013 Conference Breaks Records

The 2013 Annual Conference of WTS International breaks attendance and sponsorship records, a reflection of the transportation industry's focus on workforce development and gender diversity.

Anthony Foxx, USDOT Secretary Nominee
Apr 29, 2013 07:07 PM

Obama Nominates Anthony Foxx for US DOT Secretary

President Obama will nominate Charlotte, NC, Mayor, Anthony Foxx, as the new Secretary of the US Department of Transportation, replacing Ray LaHood.

Beverley Swaim-Staley, Vice Chair, WTS

Swaim-Staley Elected Vice Chair, WTS International

Beverley K. Swaim-Staley, President and CEO of Union Station Redevelopment Corporation (USRC), has been elected to the position of Vice Chair of WTS International's board of directors.

Results: 52 Article(s) Found.
| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com