Advancing Women in Transportation

Each year, WTS-KC honors exceptional women, members, employers and diversity leaders who exemplify the WTS mission of equity and access for women in transportation. The nomination period is now open! Nominations are due Recognitions Chair, Allison Bruner, by Friday, November 22.

We offer the following annual awards:

Member of the Year: Recognizes a WTS Kansas City Chapter member who has made extraordinary contributions to the success of the organization.

Woman of the Year: Honors a woman who is an outstanding role model and has contributed to the advancement of women and minorities in transportation.

Employer of the Year: Recognizes a business or agency for its support of the goals and purpose of WTS.
Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award: Honors an individual or organization that has made significant contributions in promoting diversity and cultural awareness within their organization, the transportation industry, or in a project activity that supports the goals and mission of WTS.
New this year - the Innovative Transportation Solutions Award: Honors an innovative project, initiative, solution or policy led by a woman/women

Meet our 2018 award winners!




©2011 WTS International. All Rights Reserved.