WTS Chapters

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »


Video Library

Visit our YouTube channel for a full library of transportation videos!


Hang with Us...

"Like" us on Facebook for daily scoop!


Follow Us!

Want in on the WTS info super-highway?  Follow @WTS_Org

Print tgus Page

VIEW: Summary Month Week

Thursday, April 27, 2017

WTS Minnesota 2017 Scholarships & Recognitions Luncheon

11:30 AM - 01:30 PM Central Standard Time

Walker Art Center - Skyline Room, 725 Vineland Place, Minneapolis, MN 55403


WTS Minnesota invites you to attend our annual Scholarships and Recognitions Luncheon. Please join us to celebrate the accomplishments of our winners! Please note that registration closes on Thursday, April 20th.


Award Winners 


2016 Chapter President
Rose Ryan, Alta Planning + Design


Member of the Year
Fay Simer, Stantec
Employer of the Year
Isthmus Engineering
Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award
Charlie Zelle, MnDOT
Innovative Transportation Solutions Award
Katie Roth, Metro Transit
Honorable Ray LaHood Award
Philip Schaffner, MnDOT
Honorary Members
Beth Engum, Ramsey County
Bridget Rief, Metropolitan Airport Commission (MAC)
Woman of the Year
Catherine French, University of Minnesota


WTS-MN Graduate Scholarship - Maria Wardoku, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota
Donna Allen Undergraduate Scholarship - Ella Rasp, University of Minnesota
Katherine Turnbull Undergraduate Leadership Scholarship -
Claire Warren, University of Minnesota
WTS-MN High School Scholarship -
 Sini Adam, Wellstone International High School
Fardosa Osman, Wellstone International High School

Program Details

11:30 Registration & Networking
12:00 Lunch
12:30 Awards Presentation
$40 - Members
$50 - Non-Members

Register Now

Export to Outlook

| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com