Chapter Awards

We are now accepting Nominations for 2024 Awards! Voting by WTS members will take place in November and winners will be announced in early 2024.


Click on the application link below to access and download your nomination. Questions can be sent to the Recognitions Committee at [email protected].

*In an effort to facilitate a more inclusive recognition of industry leaders and ensure that the contributions of both public and private sector individuals are recognized, we are strongly encouraging Private Sector nominations for the 2024 Woman of the Year award and Public Sector nominations for 2024 Honorable Ray LaHood award. In 2025, we plan to solicit Public Sector nominations for Woman of the Year and Private Sector nominations for the Honorable Ray LaHood award.


The WTS Greater Chicago Recognitions Committee and Chapter is pleased to celebrate our 2023 winners and nominees, as listed below.

2023 Woman of the Year Award
CHI-Tara Orbon Headshot 2023

Tara Orbon

Assistant Superintendent, Cook County Department of Transportation and Highways



2023 Member of the Year Award
CHI-Colleen Miller Headshot 2023

Colleen Miller

Midwest Business Development Manager, Gannett Fleming




2023 Employer of the Year

J.A. Watts, Inc.

CHI-JA Watts Women Execs 2023

2023 Honorable Ray LaHood Award
CHI-Joseph Catalano Headshot 2023

Joseph Catalano

Vice President and Office Executive, Michael Baker International



2023 Rosa Parks Diversity Award
CHI-Jacky Grimshaw Headshot 2023

Jacky Grimshaw






2023 Innovative Transportation Solutions Award

Red and Purple Modernization (RPM) Program Phase One, Chicago Transit Authority

CHI-Innovative CTA RPM Red-Purple Bypass Opening Day