Advancing Women in Transportation

Each member of WTS International's board of directors is dedicated to the fulfillment of our mission by serving for two years in their position.  It is with the volunteer efforts of these outstanding members and each board member within WTS International's nearly 50 chapters worldwide that women are finding opportunity and recognition in the transportation industry. Click on the name of each board member for a complete biography.

Click here for board position descriptions.

If interested in attending a WTS International Board Meeting,
WTS members may contact Rosa Chung,,
for further information and to register.


Diane Woodend Jones

Lea & Elliott, Dallas/Fort Worth, TX


Maggie Walsh

Vice President, Strategic Pursuits and Clients, Transportation Business Line
HDR, Chicago, IL


Jannet Walker Ford

VP & North America Director of Policy and Strategic Programs
Parsons Corporation, Jacksonville, FL


Stephanie Dawson

Chief Executive Officer
Dawson Consulting Associates, LLC.


Beverley Swaim-Staley

President and CEO 
Union Station Redevelopment Corporation, Washington, DC


Michelle Caldwell

Director of Finance & Treasurer
Foothill Transit, West Covina, CA

Flora Castillo

Vice President, Community and Strategic Engagement
United Healthcare, Minneapolis, MN 

Paula Hammond

Senior Vice President
WSP USA, Seattle, WA

Susan Martinovich

Highway/Bridge Market Segment Director
CH2M, Reno, NV

Mike Schneider

Senior Vice President
HDR/InfraConsult LLC, Los Angeles, CA

Lisa Thompson

National Director of Toll Client Development
HNTB, Atlanta, GA



©2011 WTS International. All Rights Reserved.