WTS Chapters

Membership Benefits

Membership

Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »

YoutubeButton-1-1

Video Library

Visit our YouTube channel for a full library of transportation videos!

facebook_button

Hang with Us...

"Like" us on Facebook for daily scoop!

twitter-button

Follow Us!

Want in on the WTS info super-highway?  Follow @WTS_Org

Print tgus Page

Chapter Committees

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

This committee is responsible for member recruitment and retention. Also involved in the organization of new member events and general membership event coordination. Please contact Danielle List at danielle.list@wsp.com for questions, comments, or interest.

 

COMMUNICATIONS/SOCIAL MEDIA COMMITTEE

The committee is responsible for maintaining the Pittsburgh chapter website, LinkedIn and Facebook. Please contact Wendy Berrill at wberrill@mbakerintl.com  for questions, comments, or interest.

 

CORPORATE PARTNERS COMMITTEE

The committee leads the ongoing corporate membership drive. Please contact Kelly Rigot at krigot@hwlochner.com for questions, comments, or interest.

 

DIVERSITY COMMITTEE

This committee works with other Chairs during program planning and membership recruitment to identify appropriate opportunities for diversity presentations identifying at least one program annually with a diversity focus, including age, gender, ethnicity, race, disability, etc. They also solicit and host the participation in chapter activities of women and minority business owners in transportation or related industries and students from area schools interested in transportation careers in WTS events. Please contact Melissa Dunbar at mdunbar@portauthority.org for questions, comments, or interest.

 

HISTORIAN

The historian maintains the history of WTS Pittsburgh and the connection to WTS International. This role is filled by the Immediate Past President. Please contact Rosemarie Gerdich at rgerdich@gmail.com for questions or comments.

 

NEWSLETTER COMMITTEE

This committee is responsible for developing and distributing the Pittsburgh chapter newsletter to chapter membership. Please contact Damon Rhodes at drhodes@larsondesigngroup.com for questions, comments, or interest.

 

PROGRAM (EPIC) COMMITTEE

This committee is responsible for arranging and securing monthly event locations. They also help coordinate pre-event communications with event speakers. This includes social, educational, career development, networking and other types of events. Please contact Melissa Sebastian at msebastian@ed3.us or Jennifer King at jking@sse-llc.com for questions, comments, or interest.

 

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

This committee is responsible for solicitation of the annual local and national scholarship award applications. They also lead the selection of annual local scholarship recipients. They are responsible for organizing and conducting the annual Scholarship Gala and serve as the liaison to WTS International Foundation. Please contact Barb Sloan at barbsloan26@icloud.com for questions, comments, or interest.

 

RECOGNITION AWARDS COMMITTEE

This committee establishes the chapter's recognition awards, notifies membership of awards, requests/receives nominations, conducts membership voting on award recipients, reports to the board of findings, and submits WTS Pittsburgh nominations to WTS International. They are also responsible for organizing and conducting the annual Recognition Awards Banquet. The committee identifies potential honorary membership recipients for Board approval and recognition at Recognition Awards Banquet. Please contact Jessica Sizemore at jsizemore@nisource.com for questions, comments, or interest.

 

TRANSPORTATION YOU COMMITTEE

This committee is responsible for the development of program activities to encourage and engage young women between ages 13-18 to get involved in STEM (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics). Please contact Jenna Gonzales at jenna.gonzales@cdrmaguire.com for questions, comments, or interest.

 

MENTORING COMMITTEE

This committee establishes chapter mentoring goals and objectives for the year based on membership concerns and interests, recruits mentors and mentees, arranges at least one program annually with mentoring focus, and oversees and manages the Mentoring Program. Please contact Sharmon Winters at sharmon.winters@rig-consulting.com for questions, comments, or interest.

 

CHAPTER LIAISON

The Chapter Liaison is responsible for communicating with the WTS Philadelphia, Central PA and other nearby chapters to share information and ideas. The liaison also plans joint conference calls. Please contact Linda Zug at lzug@cecinc.com for any questions.

| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com