WTS Chapters

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »


Hang with Us...

"Like" us on Facebook for daily scoop!


Video Library

Visit our YouTube channel for a full library of transportation videos!


Follow Us!

Want in on the WTS info super-highway?  Follow @WTS_Org

Print tgus Page

WTS-DC Board

The Executive Board is composed of four officers elected annual by its membership, in addition to the Immediate Past President. Currently serving are:


Adrienne Ameel
Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Email Adrienne



Neela Babu
Email Neela


Bailey Lozner
Kittelson & Associates, Inc.
Email Bailey


Brittney Gick
Transportation Research Board
Email Brittney


Avital Barnea

U.S. Department of Transportation
Email Avital


The Executive Board is supported by several Committee Chairs and Deputy Chairs who are also voting members of the Board. Each committee is additionally supported by volunteer members. 

Communications, Newsletter and Social Media Committee
Chair: Jennifer Heilman, Stratacomm
Deputy Chair: Veronica Son, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.

Corporate Relations and Program Sponsorship Committee
Chair: Cherie Gibson, HNTB
Deputy Chair:  Anita Beier

Diversity Committee
Chair: Sahar Nabaee, STV Incorporated
Deputy Co-Chair: Mei Fang, NSpiregreen
Deputy Co-Chair: Anita Beier

Holiday Party Committee
Chair: Sarah Knox, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Deputy Chair: Christine Suchy, Amtrak

Legislative Committee
Chair: Mariah Morales, Amtrak
Deputy Chair: Jennifer Covino, Simon and Company 

Membership Committee
Chair: Danielle McCray, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Deputy Chair: Marseta Dill, FAA

Mentoring Committee
Chair: Meredith Howell, U.S. DOT 
Deputy Chair: Sarah Henly-Thomas, HDR, Inc.

Professional Development Committee
Chair: Cerasela Cristei, T3 Design
Deputy Chair: Khatereh Vaghefi, WSP

Program Logistics Committee
Chair: Katie Masetti, Sabra Wang
Deputy Chair: Rachel Roberts, British Embassy

Recognitions Committee
Chair: Katie Kraft, Thompson Coburn LLP
Deputy Chair: Christine Sherman, Arlington County Government 

Scholarship and Fundraising Committee
Chair: Maheen Aziz, U.S. DOT
Deputy Co-Chair: Sophie Guiny, Transurban 
Deputy Co-Chair: Nancy Connor, HDR, Inc.

Transportation YOU Committee
Chair: Jasmy Methipara, U.S. DOT
Deputy Chair: Margaret Akofio-Sowah, WSP

Margaret Ballard, Retired - HDR, Inc.
Cathy Connor, WSP
Anne Stubbs, Retired - Coalition of Northeastern Governors

WTS-DC Board Meetings

Current and prospective members are welcome to join Board meetings held monthly on Mondays from 6-7:30 p.m.
Our 2018 meeting dates:
  • February 5, 2018
  • March 12, 2018
  • April 9, 2018
  • May 7, 2018
  • June 4, 2018
  • July 9, 2018
  • August 6, 2018
  • September 10, 2018
  • October 1, 2018
  • November 5, 2018
  • December 3, 2018
To participate via phone, please see the dial-in details below:
Conference Line: (540) 317-4750
Participant Code: 2700127
If you are interested in attending a Board meeting in person, please contact WTS-DC Vice President, Neela Babu.
| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com