WTS Chapters

Make a Donation


Transportation YOU

Transportation YOU

A joint initiative with the Dept. of Transportation. Learn More »

Membership Benefits

Membership

Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »

Print tgus Page

Board of Directors

Meet our 2017-2019 Board of Directors

 

President

Benazir Portal | Kittelson & Associates, Inc. | bportal@kittelson.com

Vice-President

Yingfei Huang | Cambridge Systematics | yhuang@camsys.com

Treasurer

Jana K. Ash |  ESciences | jash@esciencesinc.com

Secretary

Carina Harvey | Calvin, Giordano & Associates, Inc. | CHarvey@cgasolutions.com

 

Immediate Past President

Jessica Josselyn | Kittelson & Associates, Inc. | jjosselyn@kittelson.com

 

Director at Large

Robyn Chiarelli | Sun Trolley | rchiarelli@suntrolley.com

Mary Conway | HNTB Corporation | mconway@hntb.com

Erin Emmons  Kimley-Horn & Associates | Erin.Emmons@kimley-horn.com

Karen Kiselewski | Cambridge Systematics | kkiselewski@camsys.com

Natalia Lercari | McMahon Associates, Inc | nlercari@mcmahonassociates.com

Jill Quigley | Tindale Oliver | JQuigley@tindaleoliver.com

 
 
WTS South Florida Board of Directors
The Board of Directors shall consist of the officers of the WTS South Florida Chapter, the Immediate Past President, and three elected Directors at Large. Each member of the Board of Directors must be a member of the WTS South Florida Chapter. The Board of Directors shall have the authority and the responsibility to direct and manage all affairs of the WTS South Florida Chapter not expressly precluded by the bylaws. The Board of Directors shall meet four times a year with special meetings called as necessary. 
 
President
The President shall be the chief executive officer of the Corporation and shall chair all meetings of the membership and the Board of Directors and shall have the power to appoint chairs of committees subject to the approval of the Board of Directors. The President may sign with the Secretary any deeds, mortgages, bonds, contracts, or other such documents with which the Board of Directors has authorized to be executed, except in such cases where the By-Laws or statute has expressly delegated the authority to sign to some other officer of the Corporation. In general, the President shall perform all duties incident to the office of the President and such duties as may be assigned by the Board of Directors.
 
 
Vice-President
The Vice President shall preside in the absence of the President or in the event the President is unable or refuses to act. When so acting, the Vice-President shall have all powers of and be subject to all restrictions upon the President. The Vice-President shall perform such duties as may be assigned by the President or by the Board of Directors.
 
 
Treasurer
The Treasurer shall be responsible for and have charge and custody of all funds, securities, and contracts of the Corporation, receive and give receipts for money due and payable to the Corporation, deposit all such monies in the name of the Corporation as approved by the Board of Directors, prepare financial records and an annual report as of the end of each year and such other duties as may be assigned by the President or by the Board of Directors. 
 
 
Secretary
The Secretary shall be the guardian of corporate records. The Secretary is responsible for keeping the minutes of all the meetings of the members and the Board of Directors, for keeping a current register of the post office address of each member of the Corporation, for all official correspondence and notices of the chapter in accordance with the provisions of these Bylaws, and other duties as may be assigned by the President or by the Board of Directors.  
 

| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com