WTS Chapters


DBE Members

Full Directory-->

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »

Picture1Executive Leaders

WTS offers executive leaders an opportunity to grow their business while supporting the industry.  Learn More »

Print tgus Page

VIEW: Summary Month Week
November 2014
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29

Monday, November 10, 2014

Award Nominations Due

All Day Event

Nominations for WTS Sacramento's Annual Awards are now available!

The Sacramento Chapter of WTS is currently accepting nominations for our Annual Awards.
Don't miss the opportunity to nominate a person or project for a WTS Sacramento Annual
Award! The Awards are a great way to honor members of our transportation community who support
our organization and its mission: the advancement of women in transportation.

The following summarizes each of the award categories.
Member of the Year: Recognizes a WTS member who has made extraordinary contributions
to the success of the organization.
Woman of the Year: Honors a woman who is an outstanding role model and has contributed
to the advancement of women and minorities in transportation.
Employer of the Year: Recognizes a business or organization for its support of the goals and
purpose of WTS.
Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award: Honors an individual(s), group(s), or
organization(s) that has made significant contributions in promoting diversity and cultural
awareness within their organization, the transportation industry, or in a project or activity that
supports the goals and mission of WTS.
Innovative Transportation Solutions Award: Honors an innovative transportation project or
service led by a female.

Award recipients will be honored on January 22nd 2015 at our Annual Awards & Scholarship
Dinner. The WTS Sacramento award winners will have their nomination forms forwarded to
WTS International. Awards winners from the international competition will to be presented
during the WTS International Conference taking place May 20 -22, 2015 in Chicago, Illinois.
Previous award winners are listed on the WTS website (www.wtsinternational.org).

For further details regarding each award category, selection criteria and nominations forms,
click here. Nominations are due no later than 5:00 p.m. on Monday November 10, 2014. For assistance or questions please contact the Recognitions Chairperson, Sherina Lam, at (916)
679-2000 or sherina.lam@urs.com.

Please take the time to honor and recognize the outstanding members in our transportation

Export to Outlook

| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com