Advancing Women in Transportation

WTS Philadelphia Chapter Awards

The WTS Philadelphia Annual Awards Gala was held on November 29, 2018.  We will be honoring the 2019 Award Winners as well as the Scholarship Recipients at the Gala later this fall, November 2019 (details pending).

Congratulations to all of our 2018 award winners!

Woman of the Year: 
Kate O’Connor, PE
Chief Engineer, Bridges & Buildings
Man of the Year: 
Kenneth McClain
District Executive
PennDOT, District 6-0
Member of the Year: 
Helene Brennan, PE, LEED AP BD+C, ENV SP
Senior Engineer
STV, Inc.
Diversity Award: 
COMTO Philadelphia
Philadelphia Award:
Schuylkill River Development Corporation
Employer of the Year: 
Louis Berger U.S., Inc.
2018 Project of the Year Award: 
Shiny M. Mathew, PE, Project Manager, JMT
American Street Streetscape Improvements, Philadelphia, PA 
City of Philadelphia | Gilmore & Associates, Inc. | JMT | KMJ Consulting, Inc. | Malick & Scherer, P.C.
Note: The winning recipients from each WTS chapter may be submitted to WTS International for the International Awards presented at the Annual Conference.
For additional information or to get involved in the WTS Philadelphia Awards Committee, please contact WTS Philadelphia's Awards Chair; Emily Watts at
©2011 WTS International. All Rights Reserved.