WTS Chapters

Transportation YOU

Transportation YOU

A joint initiative with the Dept. of Transportation. Learn More »

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »


DBE Members

Full Directory-->

Print tgus Page

VIEW: Summary Month Week
March 2019
01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Wednesday, March 06, 2019

March Foundation Luncheon 2018

12:00 PM - 01:30 PM Eastern Standard Time

Foundation Luncheon


WTS - NC Triangle Chapter Foundation Luncheon with Special Guest Emmy Award Winner - Sharon Delaney 



In celebration of International Women's Day on March 8 and to award our local WTS NC Triangle Chapter's Scholarship Winner, we hope you will join us for this speacial luncheon.  We are delighted to have Sharon Delaney give a presentation on  "Having a voice, not merely a seat at the table".

In group settings, men are 75% more likely to speak up than women. And when a woman does speak up, it's statistically probable that her male counterparts will either interrupt her or speak over her. What does this mean? It means, even in the professional world today, if you're not ready to fight to be heard, the silence will kill you. In this engaging, actionable session, Sharon will explore tactics and techniques to amplify your voice figuratively (and literally) and hone your message to make certain that your voice is heard - so that you truly have a voice, and not just a seat, at the table.

The audience will leave with ways to amplify their voices, both figuratively and literally and learn to development tactics to strengthen their communication.



During this luncheon the WTS NC Triangle Chapter will award its annual scholarship to 4 student seeking careers in Transportation.  Congradulations to the following WTS NC Triangle Scholarship Winners:

    -Helene M. Overly Memorial Scholarship

          Mary Wolfe - UNC Chapel Hill

     -WTS Leadership Legacy Scholarship

          Tory Gibler - UNC Chapel Hill

     -Sharon D. Banks Memorial Scholarship

          Nikole Sullivan - North Carolina A&T State University

     -Molitoris Leadership Scholarship

          Kayla Jefferson - North Carolina A&T State University



Please join us to recognize these winners for there hard work and effort. 

Luncheon attendees can earn 1 pdh credit for attending.


Click here to register today!


Date:                    Wednesday, March 6, 2019

                             Registration/Sign-in begins at 11:30 am

                             Lunch starts at noon


Location:             Park Alumni Center

                            2450 Alumni Dr.

                            Raleigh, NC


Fee:                    WTS Member - $30

                            Non-Member - $45

                            Student - $15


Registration:        Required


Deadline:             Friday, March 1, 2019


Sponsorships are available!

If your company is interested in sponsoring this luncheon, please contact Mike Holder at MHolder@gfnet.com.


Special Thanks to our sponsors:




HNTB Stewart_Logo_RGB_300dpi
McAdams wsp_4C
SEA Dewberry_white
VM_logo_300_dpi rameykemp


          Mary Wolfe - UNC Chapel Hill

Export to Outlook

| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com