WTS Chapters

Make a Donation

Picture1Executive Leaders

WTS offers executive leaders an opportunity to grow their business while supporting the industry.  Learn More »

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »

Print tgus Page

Congratulations to our WTS Transportation Award Recipients!

It is with great pride that WTS NC Triangle Chapter presents the following awards.  These honorees represent the best of Women's Transportation Seminar and exemplify WTS' mission to advance women in transportation.


Click here to read more about our 2017 Award Winners.


Circle of Excellence - Paddy Jordan - Mott MacDonald


Woman of the Year - Liz Phipps, PE - KCI Technologies, Inc


Member of the Year - Taruna Tayal, PMP - VHB


Honorable Ray LaHood Award - Bill Jenkins, PE, PLA - Johnson Mirmiran & Thompson, Inc


Employer of the Year - Mott MacDonald


Innovative Transportation Solutions - Planning Level Assessment for Indirect & Cumulative Effects


Rosa Parks Diversity Award - Dr. Sheila Robinson - Diversity Woman Magazine


Community Activist - Anne S. Franklin


Rookie of the Year - Gina Sansoni, EIT - Johnson Mirmiran & Thompson, Inc      




| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com