Print tgus Page

Annual Awards 2018- 2019

Thank you to everyone who "flew away with us" for the 2019 WTS Annual Scholarship and Awards Ceremony at the Elite Hangar on Saturday, March 23. It was truly a night to remember.
ABC 15's Chelsey Davis returned as emcee for a third year. As usual, she brought her sparkling personality and fantastic sense of fun!
WTS International President Maggie Walsh gave an inspiring keynote address
Congratulations to the winners of the scholarships and awards.
Scholarship Award Recipients:
  • Sharon D. Banks Memorial Undergraduate Scholarship Aofie Malone, Arizona State University
  • Molitoris Leadership Scholarship for Undergraduates Hannah Pebler, Arizona State University
  • Helene M. Overly / Esther Kmetty Scholarship Denise Capasso de Silva, Arizona State University
  • Support Sky Harbor Coalition Scholarship Destry Jacobs, Arizona State University
  • AzTA Transit Planning Scholarship Monica Landgrave Serrano, University of Arizona
  • AzTA Transit Planning Scholarship Melrose Pan, University of Arizona
  • Phoenix WTS Returning Student Scholarship Nicole Moon, Arizona State University
Award Recipients:
  • Member of the Year Melissa Boyles
  • Woman of the Year Audra Koester Thomas
  • Employer of the Year City of Phoenix Aviation Department
  • New Member of the Year Chelsea Bloom
  • Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award Amanda McGennis
  • Honorable Ray LaHood Award David Schwartz
  • Innovative Transportation Solutions Award Arizona Department of Transportation Wrong-Way Driver Detection System

Check out the online photo gallery!


| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by