WTS Chapters

Transportation YOU

Transportation YOU

A joint initiative with the Dept. of Transportation. Learn More »

Picture1Executive Leaders

WTS offers executive leaders an opportunity to grow their business while supporting the industry.  Learn More »

Make a Donation

Print tgus Page

VIEW: Summary Month Week
April 2018
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

8th Annual WTS HRC Transportation Reception, sponsored by Jacobs

06:00 PM - 08:00 PM Eastern Standard Time


Slover Library
235 East Plume Street; Community Engagement Room, 6th Floor
Norfolk, VA , 23510

You are cordially invited to attend the Women's Transportation Seminar (WTS) Hampton Roads Chapter Eighth Annual Transportation Reception from 6 to 8 p.m. on April 18, 2018 at the Slover Library in Norfolk, VA. Registration will begin at 5:30 p.m.

 We are honored to have Dr. Baehre-Kolovani, President of Tidewater Community College, provide the reception's keynote address on STEM initiatives at TCC. In addition, WTS will be presenting the following awards:

Dr. Camelia Ravanbakht – WTS HRC Honorary Membership

James Utterback – WTS HRC Honorable Ray LaHood Award

Grindly Johnson – WTS HRC Woman of the Year Award


Cost: $35 member; $50 non-member; $30 student 

For more information, please contact Deanna Nevling, Chapter President. 

The evening will also include a silent auction to benefit the WTS Scholarship fund. If you have items you'd like to donate to the silent auction such as gift baskets, artwork, time share vacations or gift certificates, please contact Deanna Nevling, Chapter President. To download the silent auction form, please click here.

If your company is interested in sponsoring the event, please contact Amie Schake, Sponsorship Chair. To download the event sponsorship form, please click here

Export to Outlook

| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com