WTS Chapters


DBE Members

Full Directory-->

Picture1Executive Leaders

WTS offers executive leaders an opportunity to grow their business while supporting the industry.  Learn More »

Make a Donation

Print tgus Page

Recognition Awards


For the first time, WTS Greater Indianapolis is excited to honor the achievements of members of the Indiana transportation community through our recognition awards. Recipients will be honored at our annual All Member Meeting / Awards Banquet in November.

Woman of the Year

This category is designed to reach out beyond our membership to honor a woman who is an outstanding role model in transportation. Selection shall be based on the following criteria:

  • A woman who is a leader in transportation and has made an outstanding contribution to the transportation industry.
  • A woman who has directly contributed toward the advancement of women and minorities through programs or opportunities in the transportation field.
  • A woman who through her career achievements and support of women in the industry has advanced the reputation and credibility of women in transportation.

Innovative Transportation Solutions Award

This award salutes an innovative transportation project led by a woman.  Applications/nominations for the award should include the following:

  • Describe the purpose of the transportation initiative, project, or policy and the number of women involved from initiation to completion.
  • Identify the key elements of the project and how the female project manager successfully implemented those elements.
  • Illustrate how the female project manager successfully met and overcame challenges.
  • Explain how the project achieved its purpose.

Nominate a Colleague

The nomination period for 2020 WTS Awards is now open! Nominating your coworker, project, or employer for a WTS award is easy and a great way to recognize the achievements of a respected colleague or team.  Awards are due to Amanda Johnson on Friday, Nov 1. Contact Amanda for more information.

2018 Recognition Award Winners






| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com