WTS Chapters

Picture1Executive Leaders

WTS offers executive leaders an opportunity to grow their business while supporting the industry.  Learn More »


DBE Members

Full Directory-->

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »

Print tgus Page


To encourage women pursuing careers in transportation, the Greater Dallas/Fort Worth Chapter of WTS awards six local scholarship to graduate, undergraduate, community college, and high school students. These scholarships have been made possible through generous contributions from our corporate members.

Every year, the scholarships are competitive and based on the applicant’s specific transportation involvement and goals, job skills, and academic record. Minority candidates are encouraged to apply. Past applicants have backgrounds in civil, mechanical, electrical, and environmental engineering, as well as urban planning, public policy, public safety, and emergency response. Any students that may be eligible for the scholarships should apply!


Daphne Johnson
Hayden Consultants, Inc.
Phone: (214) 753-8107
Email: djohnson@haydenconsultants.com


  • Wanda J. Schafer Graduate Scholarship ($2,500) 
  • Monique Pegues Graduate Leadership Scholarship ($2,500)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth Chapter WTS Undergraduate Scholarship ($2,000)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth Chapter WTS Undergraduate Leadership Scholarship ($2,500)
  • Community College/Technical/Trade School Scholarship ($2,500)
  • Transportation YOU High School Scholarship ($2,500)
  • Gorrondona & Associates, Inc. /WTS High School Scholarship ($2,500)
  • AECOM Graduate Scholarship ($2,500) *2016 Only

2016 Scholarship Winners

The 2016-2017 Dallas-Fort Worth WTS scholarship winners have been selected. These winners have been nominated to compete for scholarships at the WTS International level. Thank you to the scholarship committee for reviewing all of the excellent applications.

  • Wanda J. Schafer Graduate Scholarship
  • DFW Chapter Undergraduate Scholarship
  • DFW Chapter Undergraduate Leadership Scholarship 
  • Monique Pegues Graduate Leadership Scholarship 
  • Transportation YOU Scholarship 
  • Gorrondona & Associates, Inc./WTS High School Scholarship 
  • Gorrondona & Associates, Inc./WTS High School Scholarship 
  • Gorrondona & Associates, Inc./WTS High School Scholarship 
  • AECOM Graduate Scholarship
| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com