WTS Chapters

Transportation YOU

Transportation YOU

A joint initiative with the Dept. of Transportation. Learn More »

Picture1Executive Leaders

WTS offers executive leaders an opportunity to grow their business while supporting the industry.  Learn More »

Make a Donation

Print tgus Page


Assist in writing, editing and layout of communications materials for chapter membership including flyers and email announcements. Gather information and write articles for quarterly newsletter. Provide design and layout, publish and distribute to WTS members. Assist other committees by providing communications support; provide media outreach when appropriate. Maintain WTS website.

Contact: Kirsten Mawhinney or Maura Lakowski at wtschicagocommunications@gmail.com

Participate in recruitment of new members and retention of current members; welcome new members; initiate and run programs to increase membership and special events for members. Committee meetings are typically monthly.

Contact: Jocelyn Hoffmanjocelyn.hoffman@aecom.com

Organize professional development events, material and partnerships on topics such as communication skills, presentations, investing, etc. Responsible for determining topics, getting speakers and choosing venues. Committee meetings are typically monthly.


Contact: Dana Wasserman dana.wasserman@jacobs.com or Mary Lou Kutska mkutska@HNTB.com


Transportation YOU
Develops programming to educate female high school students (ages 13-18) about transportation careers. Responsible for planning programs, coordinating with partner groups, and developing curricula and mentoring events. Committee meetings are typically monthly (often by teleconference).

Contact: Jane Wilberding jwilberding@samschwartz.com or Robin Upchurch Robin.Upchurch@hdrinc.com 


Responsible for monthly luncheon programs and assisting other committee’s events throughout the year. Committee members are encouraged to take the lead coordinator role for at least one month. Committee members work with decision makers in the community, tapping all modes of transportation for speakers and topics and event planning and logistics. Committee meetings are typically monthly.

Contact: Liz Carmignani ecarmignani@primeraeng.com or Jenni Morsches jenni.morsches@kimley-horn.com

Responsible for soliciting award nominations for four local awards, distributing ballots and forwarding award winners to WTS International. This committee manages the yearly awards banquet, typically held in June. Committee meetings are typically bi-monthly. More activity as needed.

Contact: Mara Kosir Mara.Kosir@jacobs.com

Solicit, review, select and secure applicants from area colleges and universities for three annual scholarship awards. Manage a monthly raffle in support of the scholarship fund and promote scholarships through fundraising, articles in our newsletter and on the website. Manage the yearly scholarship banquet, which typically occurs in February or March. Committee meetings are typically bi-monthly. More activity as needed.

Contact: Tina Revzin tlrevzin@transystems.com or Anusha Suryanarayanan suryanarayanana1@pbworld.com

Participate in recruitment of new partners and retention of current partners; create partnership request letters; create and maintain benefit listings by serving as partner manager; welcome new partners; initiate and facilitate appreciation programs to recognize partners. Committee meetings are typically monthly.


Contact:Irma Romiti-Johnson irma.romiti-johnson@aecom.com or Brooke Snow bsnow@se3.us


The Diversity Committee's focus is to:

  • Advocate for WTS Women Owned Business members in the Chicagoland area
  • Provide a forum for women business owners to identify barriers, specific gaps in representation and best practices in the industry
  • Serve as a resource center for women entrepreneurs and college students interested in starting a business within the industry 
  • Engage industry decision makers to discuss policy changes that impact Women Owned Businesses in the Chicagoland area
  • Facilitate networking opportunities with Women Owned Businesses

Contact: Natalia Homedi nhomedi@aegroupltd.com or Duana Love dlove@transmartinc.com


Interested in Volunteering?
WTS is always looking for day-of event volunteers. Consider including your name on this list if your time commitment is limited, yet you eagerly want to be involved.

Contact: wtschicago@gmail.com or Jessie Carroll jessica.carroll@wsp.com  


| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com