WTS Chapters

Upcoming Events



2019 WTS Transportation Mini Series

Technical presentations and panel discussions will be on the following topics: • Augmented and Virtual Reality for Community Engagement • What's New in the World of Environmental Planning? • Truck Platooning • Electric Buses and TOD • Women's Challenges in Construction • Accelerated Bridge Construction Techniques: I-95 Superstructure • Connected and Autonomous Vehicle Simulation Modeling: OhioDOT • New York Congestion Pricing • Leveraging Transportation Projects to Increase Economic Growth
Read More

View All Events

Featured News

Winter 2018 Newsletter

Thursday, January 3, 2019 - Highlights past events, new executive board and upcoming activities
» Download Document

Fall 2018 Newsletter

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - Check out the diverse and cool activities and events WTS CT has been involved in over the past months!
» Download Document

WTS CT - 2017 Year in Review!

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - Our 2017 newsletter is now available. This is a special edition you do not want to miss!
» Download Document

Make a Donation

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »

Transportation YOU

Transportation YOU

A joint initiative with the Dept. of Transportation. Learn More »

Print tgus Page



Congraulations to our 2019 Scholarship Winners 


Sharon D. Banks Memorial Undergraduate Scholarship

Kendra Hall, University of Connecticut   

Melissa Hernandez, University of Connecticut   


Molitoris Leadership Scholarship for Undergraduates

Gina DePasquale, University of Hartford


Helene M. Overly Memorial Graduate Scholarship           

Unica Khadka, University of Connecticut   


2019-2020 WTS CT Scholarship Opportunities Coming Soon! 

Please check back in August for more information about the 2019/2020 scholarship opportunities! The CT Chapter of the Women's Transportation Seminar (WTS) is proud to offer local scholarships for undergraduate and graduate women interested in pursuing careers in the transportation industry. 

Any questions please contact Katie Klose at KKlose@BLCompanies.com

In 2007, the Connecticut Chapter of the Women’s Transportation Seminar started a local scholarship program for undergraduate women interested in pursuing careers in the transportation industry. For our inaugural year we awarded one $1,000 scholarship. For the year 2008-2009 via successful program initiatives and the support of program sponsors, we accrued enough funds to award two $1,000 scholarships. Since then, our Scholarship Program has grown significantly and we have also added a Graduate Scholarship in the amount of $1000 as well as a College/Trade School Scholarship in the amount of $500 along with our previously awarded Undergraduate Scholarship.
Understanding the high, and ever increasing, cost of education for students and the low number of women within the transportation industry we are hoping to keep growing our scholarship program.
If you have any questions about the WTS scholarship program or are interested in making a donation please do not hesitate to contact:
Shivani Mahajan at shivani.mahajan@aecom.com
Katie Klose at KKlose@BLCompanies.com

*** Congratulations to our Past Scholarship Winners ***

Katherine Gosselin (2017-2018)

Adrita Islam (2017-2018)

Megan Leether (2017-2018) 

Kate Ackerson (2016-2017)

Doris Jenkins (2016-2017)

Rosana Martinez-Castro (2015-2016)

Nicole Prete (2015-2016)

Kelly Layne Bertolaccini (2014-2015)

Elizabeth Mea Furman (2014-2015)

Jing Ding (2013-2014)

Holly Linder (2013-2014)

Melissa Paciulli (2012-2013)

Emily Ruggeri (2011-2012)

Abigail Osei-Asamoah (2011-2012)

Holly Gendreau (2010-2011)

Kelly Bertolaccini (2010-2011)

Enisa Alanaj (2009-2010)

Tiffany  Cartier (2008-2009)

Emma Chapman (2008-2009)

Danielle Marie Civitillo (2007-2008)


Content Sponsor_Block_0419_rev.17here.

| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com