WTS Chapters

Upcoming Events

Feb

20

Annual Legislative Breakfast

Discussion of Connecticut's public transportation challenges and their impact on providing people with an affordable mobility choice that aids employment, reduces congestion, and pollution, strengthens the economy and sustains livable communities. RSVP by February 16, 2019
Read More

Feb

28

Leadership Session on Drone Technology

Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) - How can this new and burgeoning technology be used to add value to your project while not destroying the margins. This session will cover how Unmanned Aerial Systems (UAS) may be employed in multi-disciplinary efforts and review real-world examples of use cases from marketing , infrared analysis, and civil inspections. Gabriel Knight is a senior environmental scientist in the AECOM Rocky Hill office.
Read More

View All Events

Featured News

Winter 2018 Newsletter

Thursday, January 3, 2019 - Highlights past events, new executive board and upcoming activities
» Download Document

 
Fall 2018 Newsletter

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - Check out the diverse and cool activities and events WTS CT has been involved in over the past months!
» Download Document

 
WTS CT - 2017 Year in Review!

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - Our 2017 newsletter is now available. This is a special edition you do not want to miss!
» Download Document

Make a Donation


Membership Benefits

Membership

Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »

Print tgus Page

Committee Chairs

 

 

 

AWARDS CHAIR

Patrycja Padlo

eduPhoto

TranSystems

ptpadlo@transystems.com

 

DIVERSITY CO-CHAIRS

Sharon Okoye

Sharon_Okoye_5041

Transportation Engineer 3

CTDOT

sharon.okoye@ct.gov

 

Tiffany Garcia

Tiffany_Garcia

 

Connecticut Department of Transportation

tiffany.garcia@ct.gov

 

EVENT CO-CHAIRS

Bonnie Damato-Torres

Bonnie_Damato-torres

Communications

FHI

btorres@fhiplan.com

 

Taylor Schumann

Schumann_Photo_ID

WSP

Taylor. Schumann@wsp.com

 

HISTORICAL CHAIR

Lori Long

Lori_Long_2

Project Engineer

HNTB

Llong@HNTB.com

 

LEADERSHIP CHAIR

Sue Baillargeon

Susan_Baillargeon_1

Training and Staff Development

Connecticut Department of Transportation

Susan.Baillargeon@ct.gov

 

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR & COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Lisa Slonus, P.E., PTOE

LIsa_Slonus

Project Manager

Weston & Sampson

SlonusL@wseinc.com

 

Theresa Albanese, PWS

Albanese_12_percent

Senior Project Manager

Mott MacDonald

theresa.albanese@mottmac.com

 

MENTORSHIP CHAIR & COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Shawna Bartkus

Marketing Director

GM2 Associates, Inc.

SBartkus@GM2Inc.com

 

Brenda Zhou, Ph.D, P.E.

WTS_BrendaZhou_(002)

Associate Professor

Central Connecticut State University

zhoubin@mail.ccsu.edu

 

NEWSLETTER CO-CHAIRS & COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Lori Long

Lori_Long_2

Project Engineer

Llong@HNTB.com

 

Alicia Leite

headshot_(002)

Transportation Planner

Alicia.Leite@ct.gov

 

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Laurel Stegina

Laurel_1_(002)

Project Manager/Associate

Fitzgerald & Halliday, Inc.

lstegina@fhiplan.com

 

SCHOLARSHIP CO-CHAIRS

Shivani Mahajan, P.E.

Transportation Engineer, Civil Infrastructure

AECOM

shivani.mahajan@aecom.com

 

Katie Klose

Katherine_Hedberg_WHITE_(1)

Project Engineer

BL Companies

kklose@blcompanies.com

 

 

WEBSITE, SOCIAL MEDIA & ANNOUNCEMENTS CHAIR & COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Katie Klose

Katherine_Hedberg_WHITE_(1)

Project Engineer

BL Companies

kklose@blcompanies.com


Bridget Boucaud

ooxx

Public Outreach Specialist

VN Engineers, Inc.

bboucaud@vnengineers.com


Amanda Marino

Headshot_2

Associate

VN Engineers, Inc.

amarino@vnengineers.com


STUDENT OUTREACH/TRANSPORTATION YOU CHAIR & COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Nancy Rolfe

Nancy_Rolfe

Civil Engineer, Transportation

AECOM

nancy.rolfe@aecom.com

 

 

 

 

 

| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com