WTS Chapters

Membership Benefits


Find opportunity in the transportation industry. Join today »

Transportation YOU

Transportation YOU

A joint initiative with the Dept. of Transportation. Learn More »

Make a Donation

Print tgus Page

Chapter Awards

2014 Columbus Chapter Annual Awards

During our Annual Meeting on February 12th, the 2014 Annual Awards were presented.

The Innovative Transportation Solution Award was presented to Burgess & Niple for their design of the Roberts Road Diverging Diamond interchange for the Ohio Department of Transportation District 6.

Joy Lanham, President/CEO of Lanham Engineering, received the Member of the Year Award for her service as President, Vice President, and Treasurer of the Columbus Chapter.

The Employer of the Year Award was presented to PRIME AE Group. Elizabeth Royster accepted the award on their behalf.



WTS Columbus Scholarships:

Our chapter's scholarships were awarded to three Ohio students.

Anna Barchick-Suter, a senior from the University of Cincinnati majoring in Urban Planning received the Molitoris Leadership Scholarship for Undergraduates.

The Helene M. Overly Memorial Graduate Scholarship was awarded to Linda Chen from The Ohio State University. Linda, who holds a BS in International Maritime Transportation, is pursuing a master’s degree in Business Logistics Engineering.

Stacey Heaton was selected for the President's Legacy Scholarship for Graduates. Stacey, who holds a BS in Aviation Management and Flight Technology a demonstrated career in transportation and excellent leadership potential, will be graduating from The Ohio State University with a master’s degree in Public Policy and Management.

WTS Columbus congratulates these bright and talented young women in their achievements!


| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com