Print tgus Page

Annual Recognition Awards

WTS Central PA honors those who have made major impacts to the local transportation industry and the chapter, as well as notable projects that have advanced the region. The annual recognition awards are presented to the recipients at the WTS Central PA Awards Dinner and may be recommended for WTS International Awards.


18.01.30_WTSCPGala_Panel_-_Copy  18.01.30_AwardWinnerEmployer

(Left: 2018 Woman of Year award winner, Secretary Leslie S. Richards, with fellow PennDOT leaders,
Right: 2018 Employer of the Year, NTM Engineering, with Secretary Leslie S. Richards)



Nomination information will be posted in late fall and announced through our monthly newsletter. Please check back in Fall 2018 for information on our 2018 Awards Nomination cycle.


Recognition Awards

Nominations can be completed for one or more of the following awards (click on award names for this past year's applications and instructions):

  • Member of the Year
  • Recognizes a WTS member who made extraordinary contributions to the success of WTS Central PA.
  • Woman of the Year
  • Honors a woman beyond our membership who is an outstanding role model in transportation.
  • Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award
  • Recognizes individual(s) or organization(s) that made significant contributions in promoting diversity and cultural awareness that supports the goals and mission of WTS.
  • Honorable Ray LaHood Award
  • Recognizes a male leader in transportation who contributed toward the advancement of women and minorities in the industry.


Previous Award Winners (with descriptions)



For questions about any of the awards, please contact Gail Farley, our WTS Central PA Recognitions Chair, at:

| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by