WTS Chapters

Make a Donation

Transportation YOU

Transportation YOU

A joint initiative with the Dept. of Transportation. Learn More »

Picture1Executive Leaders

WTS offers executive leaders an opportunity to grow their business while supporting the industry.  Learn More »

Print tgus Page

VIEW: Summary Month Week
June 2019
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29

Saturday, June 01, 2019

Open Call for Award Nominations

08:00 AM - 05:00 PM Central Standard Time

Submit your award nomination June 1st through July 15th 2019!

June 1st through July 15th, WTS Central Florida welcomes nominations for our annual awards.  The nominees for each of the awards come from you, the WTS community. Each person may submit one nomination per award. Please take a few moments to honor and recognize those in our chapter and our community who are outstanding leaders in the transportation industry and WTS. Make a difference in their careers. You can be sure they will appreciate it.
Below is a summary of each award category. The specific criteria for each award that must be addressed in the nomination is attached.
  • Member of the Year: Recognizes a WTS member who has made extraordinary contributions to the success of the organization.
  • Woman of the Year: Honors a woman who is an outstanding role model and has contributed to the advancement of women and minorities in transportation.
  • Honorable Ray LaHood Award: Recognizes a man who is a leader in transportation and has contributed to the advancement of women and minorities in transportation.
  • Citizen Transportation Advocate of the Year: Honors a citizen who exemplifies and upholds the purpose of the transportation community and its goals and objectives.
  • Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award: Recognizes either an organization or individual for exhibiting extraordinary efforts or initiatives in facilitating professional opportunities for women and minorities.
  • Employer of the Year: Honors an organization for recruiting, retaining and advancing women.
  • Innovative Transportation Solutions Award: Salutes an innovative transportation project led by a woman.
  • Harold W. Barley Award: Honors an individual or organization that demonstrates a commitment to the advancement of the regional transportation vision.

Export to Outlook

| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com