WTS Chapters

Transportation YOU

Transportation YOU

A joint initiative with the Dept. of Transportation. Learn More »

Make a Donation


DBE Members

Full Directory-->

Print tgus Page

WTS-Boston is pleased announce our 2016 Award recipients

April 17, 2016 08:00 PM
2015 Award Winners
Frank Monkiewicz

Congratulations to the following WTS-Boston award winners who will be recognized at the June Scholarship & Awards Dinner.

Woman of the Year Award

Mary Jane O’Meara, Associate Vice President, HNTB Corporation

Honorable Ray LaHood Award

Frederick Salvucci, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Claire Barrett Member of the Year Award

Sarah Deschaine, WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff

Employer of the Year Award

​Howard Stein Hudson

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award

Senator Karen E. Spilka, Senator for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Innovative Transportation Solutions Award

Yvonne Grave Jones, Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs, Department of Conservation and Recreation

An extra congratulations goes to both Fred Salvucci and Senator Karen Spilka!  They were also selected as WTS International award winners. WTS International winners were announced in March and received recognition at the Awards Banquet at the Annual Conference in Austin, Texas on May 19, 2016.

Upon hearing they had been recognized for these awards, the winners were both grateful and honored. “Thank you so much! I’m pretty touched” said Sarah Deschaine. Fred Salvucci wrote, “Thank you so much for the recognition. Thanks to all who proposed my name”.  Mary Jane O’Meara declared “I am so honored I can’t even speak and you all know that is never a problem for me! Thank you just doesn’t do it.”  These individuals and employers have shown a commitment to what WTS stands for and have been leaders in transportation industry and WTS Boston is both fortunate and appreciative to have these recipients to honor.

WTS-Boston 2017 Awards Nominations will be available in December 2016.



| ©2011 WTS. All rights reserved. | Website design and development by Americaneagle.com